TSRA Literature Awards

TSRA Literature Awards for Children

Awarded by the Texas State Reading Association.

Winner: When is a Planet Not a Planet? The Story of Pluto by Elaine Scott (Clarion)(author interview).

Honor: The Very Ordered Existence of Merilee Marvelous by Suzanne Crowley (HarperCollins)(author interview).

Honor: Lightship by Brian Floca (Richard Jackson/Atheneum).

TSRA Literature Award for Young Adults

Winner: Derby Girl by Shauna Cross (Henry Holt).

Honor: Repossessed by A. M. Jenkins (HarperCollins)(author interview).

Honor: The Red Queen’s Daughter by Jacqueline Kolosov (Hyperion).

Honor: Feels Like Home by E. E. Charlton-Trujillo (Laurel Leaf/Random House).